Established in 1992

Jamye Coleman and McDonald Williams, recipients of the 2002 Joe Kraft Humanitarian Award, established this Fund to benefit Wilberforce University and Payne Theological Seminary. The Williams, who serve on the boards of each of these esteemed educational institutions, wanted to endow their support. In perpetuity, payments from this Fund will be issued to these schools annually. We are honored by their tireless support and by their decision to entrust this legacy to The Community Foundation.