Established in 2020

The Hickman Holler Appalachian College Fund was established in 2020 by Senora May and Tyler Childers to support Higher Education in the Appalachian regions of Kentucky, West Virginia and Ohio, with particular emphasis on race and financial need for students in these communities. We are thrilled to join with Senora May and Tyler Childers in supporting higher education in the Appalachian regions. The initial round of recipient colleges includes Berea College, Marshall University, Morehead State University and Ohio University.

Tyler Childers - 2020