The Board of Directors is the governing body of The Foundation, responsible for administrative policy and the authorization of all grants.

Each of the members brings his or her own experience and background, whether in business, community service, law, education, finance or other areas to bear on the direction of The Foundation’s work. Their experience with local issues and knowledge of changing economic and social conditions sharpens their ability to function on behalf of The Foundation. It is their responsibility to represent the donors’ interests, to monitor grantees, and to ensure through the years a most advantageous application of grant dollars.

A Message from our Chairman
Kerry Graham, Chairman
Susan W. Simons, Chair Elect
Ronald L. Corbin, Secretary
Decosta E. Jenkins, Treasurer
Ellen E. Lehman, President
Lyle BeasleyJudy Liff Barker
Leilani S. BoulwareJack O. Bovender, Jr.
Jamie CheekCharles W. Cook, Jr.
Jana J. DavisBen L. Cundiff
Shari DennisRichard J. Eskind
Mark EmkesFarzin Ferdowsi
Rod EssigJohn D. Ferguson
Stephen F. FlattThomas F. Frist, Jr.
Ben G. FreelandJoel C. Gordon
Julie FristJames S. Gulmi
Max GoldbergAubrey B. Harwell, Jr.
Alberto R. GonzalesCarol O. Hudler
Jose D. GonzalezCatherine T. Jackson
Ray GuzmanWilliam C. Koch, Jr.
Mark R. GwynKevin P. Lavender
Carl T. HaleyJohn E. Maupin, Jr.
Robert S. LipmanRalph W. Mosley
Don MacLachlanDonna D. Nicely
Stephen F. MooreBen R. Rechter
Larry PapelDeborah Taylor Tate
Joelle J. PhillipsCharles A. Trost
Wayne SmithDeborah F. Turner
Paul StumbJack B. Turner
Steve UnderwoodBetsy Walkup
Stephaine H. WalkerDavid Williams, II
Jerry B. Williams